Explore UT, Saturday March 5th

Held annually at UT Austin, the day-long event invites Texans of all ages to experience robust research experiences, hands-on demonstrations and experiments, and participate in the richness of the university’s scholarship and knowledge.

Explore UT seeks to broaden the horizons of students in Texas and motivate them toward achieving higher education after high school. It seeks to help parents and teachers encourage the excitement of learning and discovery, and welcomes alumni to reconnect with the institution that prepared them for their careers.

Click here for more information  Explore UT logo


Teen Book Feedback

The national teen librarian group is looking for feedback from teens about some recent books. This survey is for teens in grades 6-12 to share their opinions on teen books published in the past year. Teens who complete this survey will be entered to win a $25 Amazon gift card. If 100 teens or more participate we’ll give away TWO gift cards! Tell your friends! Winner(s) will be chosen in mid-January 2016.

International Games Day @ Your Library – Saturday November 21st.

The Salado Public Library will join over a thousand libraries around the world on November 21, 2015 for the eighth annual celebration of gaming in libraries – International Games Day @ Your Library. Like so many other libraries across the country and around the world, Salado Public Library will offer special gaming programs and events suitable for the whole family. The library will stay open late for game events.

2015 Teen’s Top Ten Titles

The winners have been announced!

1. “The Shadow Throne” by Jennifer A. Nielsen
2. “I Become Shadow” by Joe Shine.
3. “To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before” by Jenny Han.
4. “My Life with the Walter Boys” by Ali Novak.
5. “Heir of Fire” by Sarah J. Maas.
6. “The Bane Chronicles” by Cassandra Clare.
7. “The Young Elites” by Marie Lu.
8. “The Kiss of Deception” by Mary E. Pearson.
9. “Since You’ve Been Gone” by Morgan Matson.
10. “The Geography of You and Me” by Jennifer E. Smith.